Shadow Work® is based on four archetypes that are a part of each person: Sovereign, Warrior, Magician, and Lover. Carl Jung first identified the reality of archetypes that are shared in the collective unconscious. Other psychologists, theologians, and writers have continued to explore this experience in humanity. Shadow Work® processes are designed to help a person find a healthy balance of these foundational aspects of their personality. I assist people to lift shame off of their feelings and learn what their joy, sadness, anger and fear are telling them. I believe that for each of us, there is a gift that we receive from our own King or Queen, our Lover, our Warrior, and our Magician. Accepting and using those gifts makes us more focused, happy, connected and powerful in our lives.

Jungian Archetypes Coaching


Looking at this diagram, ask yourself:

Which part of myself am I most comfortable with? Which emotion?

Which part of myself do I want to understand and love more?


2 Responses to The Four Quarter Model

  1. Mariette Strub says:

    Hello, Thanks for sharing this model. I’m french and I don’t understand the meaning of “Gateway emotion”.
    Could you help me with this.
    Sincerely Mariette

    • HelenaAnn says:

      Hi Mariette.”Gateway Emotion” is also not a common English phrase. By that we mean the emotion that helps you to get to that archetype the most. So when you are feeling grief, you are connecting with the “Lover” part of you. Because you must really love something to be grieving. Whereas anger is a quick way to access your “Warrior” part of yourself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Set your Twitter account name in your settings to use the TwitterBar Section.